Leftovers

If there’s one thing I’m always happy to find in the fridge, it’s yesterday’s leftover dinner! (Odd-Even always shakes his head and smiles indulgently at my enthusiasm, which doesn’t seem to be contagious.) Unfortunately, the same glee never quite extends to leftovers of the yarny variety. Figure 1 below shows a faux-artistic arrangement of a selection of oddments:

Figure 2 (below left) depicts small skeins of handspun, mostly 2-ply, mostly the result of plying a single back on itself; Figure 3 (below right) illustrates my motley sock yarn collection. It was there that I thought I’d get a headstart on next winter’s socks for Tott  – but the rainbow in Fig 1 has given me some ideas, and it’s only too bad that I’ll find no pot of gold waiting for me after knitting my way through all those half- and quarter- and one-eighth-skeins…

This entry was posted in all & sundry leftovers, handspun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

