April in August

Every time I finish a new project, I’m convinced that it’s my most favouritest evah and today was no exception.

Almost all of my testers have finished with Troldhaugen and I’m definitely looking forward to the pattern release at the end of the month. In the meantime, I’ve just finished knitting and written up the draft for April in the Eastfold, as well as made some attempts (most of them crappy and pathetic) at photography:

IMG_3219

The 17th of May Shawl is also suffering from skill-less photography as well as an overly disobedient dressmaker’s dummy. I wouldn’t mind modeling shawls myself for the pattern pics, but Odd-Even seems to lack the ability to shoot with the shawl rather than the person in mind.

Anyway, we now return to our irregularly scheduled mitten-knitting – as I’ve discovered, stashbusting is much enhanced by double-stranding Regia sock yarn!

This entry was posted in shawls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

