Another sweater!

Sorry, I couldn’t resist. This yarn spent about 3 years in the stash — it’s Silk me Lace by Greta and the Fibers, handdyed in Barcelona. As it languished unknitted, I really came to dislike the colour, but as I worked it up, the tonal variations and effect of the silk won me over again.

The border contains some true lace, about which I was very nervous (not ever having knitted true lace back and forth) but stitchmarkers made it easy and quick. The edging…well, luckily that ordeal lasted only 3 days.

 

This entry was posted in shawls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

